Florida Technology Council Names ISF CEO Cyndy Loomis FTC Member of the Year

March 1, 2018

Tallahassee, FL – Among technology industry peers and Florida legislative representatives and staff, FTC Executive Director James Taylor presented ISF CEO Cyndy Loomis with the FTC Member of the Year Award at the 2018 Florida Technology Council Legislative Reception in downtown Tallahassee. Honored among seven total award recipients, Cyndy has been recognized specifically for her outstanding service in driving the effectiveness, reach, and membership growth of the Council.

 “I’m honored to receive the FTC Member of the Year Award, and I’m proud to advance FTC’s mission to champion the priorities of the technology industry in the State of Florida to our state government leaders,” says Cyndy.

In her work with the Council, Cyndy has served as the Board Chair of the Council since August 2016 and serves the Council in a variety of capacities, from developing strategy to recruiting new members, leading committees on topics of interest to the Council, chairing board meetings, and attending strategic gatherings with Florida state agencies on behalf of the Council.

In operation since 2014, the Florida Technology Council is the only association in Florida focused solely on the interests of the technology sector within the state. Working to bring these priorities and needs to the attention of state government leaders, FTC works to share information and promote communication among its membership and perform proactive outreach to state government, leaders, and staff to promote legislation friendly to the success and growth of the technology field in Florida.

More information about ISF can be found at www.isf.com.

To find further information regarding the Florida Technology Council, please visit fltechcouncil.org.

<< Back to Previous Page